if the following ingredients are halal to use or not:

This post has 330 views.

Date: Saturday, December 10, 2011   Category Food Title     Question   I am e-mailing you to find out if the following ingredients are halal to use or not:   Cetostearyl alcohol Phenoxyethanol Stearyl alcohol   Answer   Muhtaram / Muhtaramah   In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most … [Read more...]

Let say that I receive food and i have reason to belief that it is not hala

This post has 284 views.

Ref no: 0312# Date: Friday, July 8, 2011, Category Food Title Question Let say that I receive food and i have reason to belief that it is not halal, can i give it to a non muslim or should i just throw it away? Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh.   It is not permissible to feed haram food … [Read more...]

I would like to know what is the status of medication in Islam

This post has 376 views.

Ref no: 0302# Date: Wednesday , July 06, 2011 Category Food Title I would like to know what is the status of medication in Islam Question I would like to know what is the status of medication in Islam. WHether one would be accountable and considered negligent in Ilsam if one hasnt taken the prescribed drugs? Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most … [Read more...]

I see here some of the products including Ice crème

This post has 289 views.

Ref no: 0281 Date: Sunday, July 4, 2011, Category Food Title   I see here some of the products including Ice crème Question I live in North America, Nova Scotia, Canada. I see here some of the producst including Ice crème, chocolate, Cheese etc. contain “Modified milk ingredients”. Is it Halal or Haram?   Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most … [Read more...]

Please guide me on its Halaal/Haraam status

This post has 327 views.

Ref no: 0239# Date: Wednesday, June 15, 2011 Category Food Title   Please guide me on its Halaal/Haraam status Question My Doctor has advised me Medicines (made in a non-Muslim Country) for Eating and Applying on Foot Skin.  Please guide me on its Halaal/Haraam status: Q-1:  Is it Halaal for us to eat a Medicine whose Capsul Shell is made of Gelatin (I heard Gelatin is made of animal bones)? Q-2:  Is … [Read more...]

If one has a pizza store and he sells pork items in that would the money made from the pizza store be haraam?

This post has 262 views.

Ref no: 0215# Date: Tuesday, June 7, 2011 Category Food Title   Question 1. If one has a pizza store and he sells pork items in that would the money made from the pizza store be haraam?   Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh.   1) It is prohibited for a Muslim to sell pork and items … [Read more...]