My question is whether we can eat the following or not

This post has 545 views.

Question My question is whether we can eat the following or not: Prawns Crabs Oysters Rabbit Lobster Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh. According to the Hanafi madhab, only fish from the sea are permissible. Accordingly, prawns, crabs, oysters and lobsters are not permissible as they are not fish. It is permissible to consume rabbit. And … [Read more...]

Are we allowed to consume sweets from Sweets From Heaven?

This post has 444 views.

Question Respected Ulema, Are we allowed to consume sweets from Sweets From Heaven? I’m enquiring about the jelly or gummy sweets. Answer In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh.   Respected Sister If the sweets contain gelatine from non Halaal animals, the sweets will not be Halaal. Generally, the ingredients are written on the plastic containers in which the sweets are … [Read more...]

Is it permissible for me to continue to use this fatburner?

This post has 543 views.

Question I am a fatburner user. It is recently that I realized that this fatburner uses a gelatin based capsule. As I ask around, I become more confused, some people would say that is haram, some people would say it is halaal. It is a medication that helps to burn fat with the help of exercise. And I found some article regarding if this gelatin go through a complete metamorphosis, it would be halaal. How should I know whether it goes for a … [Read more...]

Eating an Owl in Hanafi Madhab

This post has 563 views.

Question Eating an Owl in Hanafi Madhab Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh. It is permissible to eat an owl according to the Hanafi Madhhab. Hereunder are the relevant texts for the permissibility of eating an owl. Rad al-Muhtar (6/306) Saeed Gunyat dhawi al-Ahkam fi Bughyat Durar al-Ihkam ‘Ala Hamish Durur al-Hukam (1/281) Al-Mawsu’a … [Read more...]

‘Spirit vinegar’ is permissible ?

This post has 546 views.

Question Shaykh I would like know if 'Spirit vinegar' is permissible (halal) due is being used in many products such as Baked beans etc...Jazaak Allah Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh. It is permitted to consume wine vinegar—whether it transformed by itself or through intervention.   [Al-Hidaya] قال شيخ الإسلام المرغيناني (رحمه الله … [Read more...]

what is the research about the pepsi / coca cola.

This post has 494 views.

Question > Pepsi and Coca Cola Contains PORK (PIG) extracts what is the research about the Pepsi/ coca cola. some body has sent to me but I am not sure. Answer Muhtaram / Muhtaramah In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh. I hope you are well. I read this before. There is no sound proof that Pepsi and Coka Cola has pig extract in it. If someone has a doubt in it, … [Read more...]