Are we allowed to consume sweets from Sweets From Heaven?

This post has 523 views.

Question

Respected Ulema,

Are we allowed to consume sweets from Sweets From Heaven? I’m enquiring

about the jelly or gummy sweets.

Answer

In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh.

 

Respected Sister

If the sweets contain gelatine from non Halaal animals, the sweets will not be Halaal. Generally, the ingredients are written on the plastic containers in which the sweets are displayed.

And Allah Knows Best

Darul Iftaa

Madrasah Inaa’miyyah

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Alinaam Bookshop
Al In’aam Bookshop is the official bookshop of Madrasah In’aamiyyah, an Islamic Seminary in South Africa. We specialise in stocking authentic Islamic literature in the Arabic, English and Urdu language.
Slider