if the following ingredients are halal to use or not:

This post has 567 views.

Date: Saturday, December 10, 2011

 

Category

Food

Title

 

 

Question

 

I am e-mailing you to find out if the following ingredients are halal to use or not:

 

Cetostearyl alcohol

Phenoxyethanol

Stearyl alcohol

 

Answer

 

Muhtaram / Muhtaramah

 

In the Name of Allāh, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

As-salāmu ‘alaykum wa-rahmatullāh wa-barakātuh.

 

If the alcohol in reference is synthetic, then it will be permissible to use such cream.

 

 

And Allah knows best
Darul Iftaa

Madrasah Inaa’miyyah

 

 

·         The Sharée ruling herein given is specifically based on the question posed and should be read in conjunction with the question.

·         The Darul Ifta bears no responsibility to any party who may or may not act on this answer. The Darul Ifta being hereby exempted from loss or damage howsoever caused.

·         This answer may not be used as evidence in any Court of Law without prior written consent of the Darul Ifta.

 

 

Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Image is not available
Alinaam Bookshop
Al In’aam Bookshop is the official bookshop of Madrasah In’aamiyyah, an Islamic Seminary in South Africa. We specialise in stocking authentic Islamic literature in the Arabic, English and Urdu language.
Slider